Saturday, October 1, 2011

All Big Sky Teams Will Be Involved in Bracket Busters

A confirmation from the Big Sky that all 9 teams will be involved in Bracket Busters this year.

This marks the second straight season that all nine Big Sky teams are in the pool. Montana, Northern Arizona, Northern Colorado, Sacramento State and Weber State will play home games, while Eastern Washington, Idaho State, Montana State and Portland State will play road games.
In case you are not familiar with Bracket Busters, it is essentially a matchup of mid-major teams, with 13 of the games being televised on the ESPN family of networks. It is a nice way for these teams to potentially get some TV time (and maybe even a quality win) late in the season when they otherwise might be forgotten about by mainstream America.

It is nice that all 9 teams will be involved, as it is a good way to get a solid game against a D1 opponent out of the conference.

No comments:

Post a Comment